Take A Walk In The Woods


Processed with VSCOcam with e8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m3 preset


I spent my weekend with a dear friend of mine backpacking and hiking in the Mohican Memorial State Forest.  I think all to often we allow our lives to become to busy, we get into the mundane routine of work, school, and trying to have a social life, never taking the time to sit back and enjoy the simplicity and beauty of a day with no plans and nothing to do!

I posted this quote on another post but it still pertains to my life and Im going to post it again anyway.

“I am losing precious days. I am degenerating into a machine for making money. I am learning nothing in this trivial world of men. I must break away and get out into the mountains to learn the news”
~ John Muir ~

Everyday I walk through life as though I am trying to complete a task, I never stop to think about my own life or what I can do to enhance the life of others, but instead I pull out my phone to check my schedule and keep living for the end of my day!

I have dreams but don’t really share them with people, I don’t live my life as though I have a goal of ever making those dreams a reality.  I’m at a crucial point in life when I still have the freedom to do what I want without the obligations of a 9-5 job or wife and kids I would have to leave behind!  The time is now and I need to capitalize on the golden years in my life when these opportunities can be a reality!

Leave a Reply

