A WARNING FOR WANDERERS

It is estimated that 90% of the forest fires started in the United States were caused by humans. That statistic in mind I created a photo illustration and PSA for a possible poster or sign in the local parks.

For this project I basically layered many different images and elements and did some minor color alterations to make the images match and look appropriate. I had about 6 or 7 layers in this image. I figured in this blog post I would show you a bit of a process gallery. I really like the way the final product turned out and did really well on this assignment.

ORIGINAL IMAGE

Illustration Orig

COLOR CORRECTION AND OVERLAY

Illustration 2

FINAL PRODUCT AND TEXT OVERLAY

Illustration

All in all I was very pleased with the way the final product turned out and its a great piece of work to add to my portfolio.

Leave a Reply

